FAQ

Where can I buy Red's?

Find a store nearest you by using our store locator on the WHERE TO BUY page.

Do Red's products contain peanuts or tree nuts?

None of Red’s products contains peanuts or tree nuts. The Red’s manufacturing facility, where all of Red’s burritos are made, is also a nut-free facility. However, Red’s partners with an 3rd party co-packer to make some of our entrée items (no burritos) and that facility does make products that contain nuts.

Allergy Information
We recognize the needs of consumers who have allergies or sensitivities to nuts, certain spices, etc., which is why we fully disclose all ingredients on the ingredient statement on our packaging. The packaging is the most accurate and up-to-date source for allergen and ingredient information. At Red’s, we take every precaution to ensure that cross contamination of ingredients does not occur at any point in the process. Our manufacturing facilities have the highest standards of cleanliness and have documented and verified allergen handling policies. During production, we try and schedule our products in a particular order to reduce the risk of cross contamination, take the equipment apart and thoroughly clean it in between runs of product. If you have questions with any Red’s products, please don’t hesitate to contact us a customerservice@redsallnatural.com.

Can I recycle your packaging?

Like you, we’re always looking for ways to reduce the amount of waste that goes into our landfills. That’s why we’re working to increase the sustainability of our packaging. In most areas, Red’s entree cartons can be recycled. Generally, the following packaging is not recyclable: plastic lining around the tray, the food tray itself, or the plastic packaging used for our burritos wrappers.

Which of your products are Certified Gluten-Free?

Red’s offers several Certified gluten-free items. These items are Certified by NSF and you can learn more NSF here. Many of Red’s entrees are Gluten Free. The Red’s entrees that are Gluten Free have a NSF Gluten Free symbol on the front of the packaging.

Are any of Red’s products vegan?

Currently, no Red’s products are vegan but we have plans to launch some vegan items very soon. Stay tuned!

What’s the difference between Certified Organic and 'Made with Organic' Red’s products?

Red’s offers some items that are Certified Organic and some that are Made-with-Organic. As we grow the amount of certified organic products in our portfolio, we’re also working to provide affordable, non-GMO options to consumers who are not able or willing to pay premium prices for our certified organic products. Organic refers to the way agricultural products are grown and processed. The National Organic Program makes organic labeling consistent, clarifies different categories of organic foods, and provides assurance of product integrity. Products with at least 95% organic ingredients can use the USDA Certified Organic seal on packaging. We adhere to the following categories created by the USDA:

  • Certified Organic: at least 95% of content by weight (excluding water and salt) is organic
  • Made with Organic: If at least 70% of content is organic the main product panel may display the phrase, “Made with Organic Ingredients” followed by up to three specific ingredients
  • Products containing less than 70% organic content: may identify current content only on the product’s ingredient list.

Is all Red's food organic?

Our goal is to use as many organic ingredients as we can. There are a several ingredients we use that aren’t organic, either because they are not readily available in the quantities we need or because the cost is much too high. But we continue to work hard to have those remaining conventionally-grown ingredients sourced organically for us.

What are GMOs?

A GMO, or genetically modified organism, is a plant, animal, microorganism or other organism whose genetic makeup has been modified in a laboratory using genetic engineering or transgenic technology. This creates combinations of plant, animal, bacterial and virus genes that do not occur in nature of through traditional crossbreeding methods.

What is Red’s stance on GMOs?

Red’s uses only non-GMO ingredients*. We are also committed to supporting organic farming whenever possible, which by definition means non-GMO, because it has positive impacts on soil health, biodiversity, water quality, animal welfare and more. Organic farming minimizes synthetic pesticides and fertilizers, while also using crop rotations, biological pest control, and other innovative approaches. We also believe consumers should have the right to know what’s in their food and believe all GMO ingredients should be labeled as such.  Additionally, we participate in the Non-GMO Project, an independent verification group for best practices for GMO avoidance. Learn more about NON GMO Project here.

*Our animal ingredients are non-GMO but the food they eat can come from GMO grains.

What is annatto?

Annatto is a natural plant extract used in tropical American cultures for generations. The annatto tree grows 20 or 30 feet in height and when its seeds are stirred in water, they produce orange annatto dye, also called achiote, used to color foods such as cheese, butter, and mustard. Many cultures use achiote oils and pastes, with their mild flavor and intense color, on meat, fish, and rice.

Does Red’s use artificial colors or flavors?

Absolutely not! We never use synthetic preservatives, artificial flavors or artificial colors. And our meats are nitrate-free and antibiotic-free. All our ingredients are clearly marked on our labels and are ingredients you can recognize and understand.

Are your chickens/animals given antibiotics?

The chicken, beef and pork ingredients we utilize in our products, are raised without the use of antibiotics. Learn more about our ingredients here.

Why do you freeze your food?

It’s the best way to lock in freshness and flavor without using artificial preservatives and artificial flavors.

Do you send out samples?

Unfortunately, we are unable to ship samples of our food, but we often send out coupons for new items. Sign up here for our coupon mailing list.

How do I request coupons?

Want to be aware of new items and get offers when they become available? Sign up for our coupon mailing list and follow us on Facebook for special offers, coupons and contests!

Can I buy directly from Red’s?

We can’t ship directly to you, but our online vendors can. Check your local retailers website
as well as Fresh Direct, Instacart, Shipt and Peapod.